Baby Shower Time!

I can’t describe my excitement when I got a text from my Pregnant Aunt asking if I’d like to organise her baby shower. Firstly, as a nanny, I love children! And secondly, I love organising things! So when she asked me I was over the moon and ideas started running wild in my head. 

The gender of the coming baby is a boy and he’s due in September, but the mother who already has a 2 year-old daughter had preclampsia during her last pregnancy so we want to do the shower sooner rather than later in case that happens again! 

I’ve been reading websites and blogs all morning about planning a baby shower but please comment if you have any ideas of what I should do including themes, invitations, food, games, prizes and decorations. I’ve never been to a baby shower let alone organised one so I’ll need all the help I can get!! 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Baby Shower Time!

  1. coffeeandspitup

    Firstly, congrats! So exciting you get to do this.

    I love, love, LOVE nautical themed things. Maybe blue and white with little sailboats. Or firetrucks! Or cowboys! Checkered background for the invitations with a little cowboy hat on the front. 🙂

  2. Ditto with the nautical theme. I have been designing some art work for little boys lately and little sail boats and light houses keep popping up 😉

Leave a Reply

