Shopping & Sillyness

I should really be saving my money for my Europe trip with Maddie, but we honestly have addictions to shopping. Every time we walk into a chemist one or both of it comes out with a new item of make-up. Funny thing is, neither of us actually wears a tonne of make-up but we like playing with it. We put on faces and then wipe them all off. You might think it’s a waste but i don’t think so. We find it enjoyable and anything that’s enjoyable isn’t really a waste. Just like going to to movies is for pure enjoyment/entertainment.

We also buy clothes and shoes, like any girl does! Here are some photos of some of my recent purchases….

Image

This is my leopard jumper. I’m not usually one for a lot of animal print but I like that this one had the face as well as the print. It’s super-duper soft too. It was a bit over priced $80 at Sportsgirl, but we were having a “Treat Yourself!” day and I really liked it and was worried if I waited till it went on Sale I might miss out!

Image

These were 50% from Edward Meller, still quite expensive though $187.50, but they’re leather and suede and will last a while. I’ve been wanting a pair of red boots for a while. I really wanted the Norway Red Boots from Betts Kids (I have unusually small feet!) But they ran out of my size 😦

Image

These were the Norway boots! 

Image

This is my new Speedo swimsuit! It’s not a very good pic but I assure you it looks better on! And I’ve been wanting a zip-up swimsuit since I was about 6 when I grew out of my last zip-up bathers. I needed a sport one cause I’ve been doing Aqua Classes and if I wear my beach one it’s too flimsy and I feel like my boobs might fall out!

ImageThis is my make-up draw which I’ve recently been adding to and last weekend it all got too much for my make-up bag to handle, plus it’s not like I need to carry it around all the time so I’ve organised it so I now know where all the different items are when I need them!

ImageImageImageLast, but not least! Maddie and I both bought identical Koala beanies so we can recognise each other from a distance in crowds so we don’t get separated in Europe! I also think beanies are particularly useful for covering up greasy-hair-days when you just can’t be bothered washing your hair in the shower. We decided to be retards and pretend to be sleepy and hungry Koalas and sent photos to each other via text, ha ha!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

