Blog Challenge – Day 29 – In this past month, what have you learnt

I know I know I know! Don’t kill me! I’ve been a bit slack during the past week with keeping up with my blog. It’s been an extremely busy week. This week was the official start of the 12 Week Body Transformation, so I was really making an effort to follow all the recipes to the letter and get in some exercise each day as well as just keeping up with work and such. 

Unfortunately I’m a bit new to all these gym workouts and so my technique isn’t really up to scratch yet meaning that I keep accidentally hurting joints instead of muscle. And then to top off my week I was knocked-down Friday with a come back of my pain condition: Neuralgia. For those who don’t know it’s kind of like epilepsy of the nerves because they spasm uncontrollably with pain in the right side of my face. There are different types, mine affects the glossopharigeal nerve. Anyway so I was pretty drugged out, dizzy and nauseas and as a result didn’t get a chance to really workout. but I’ll make up for it tomorrow.

I’m hopefully meeting in person tomorrow some of the girls I’ve been talking to over the 12WBT online forums. We’re planning to go for a jog and then have a coffee. Speaking of meeting new people. My American friend Michael, who I met over a penpal website a couple years ago has finally come to visit Australia so I met him in person today for the first time which was a bit exciting. We didn’t do much, I just showed him my favourite spots around Melbourne, we’ll organise some more “touristic” (as my swiss family like to say) activities for the upcoming weeks, but he’s here for two months so at least we have a bit of time!

Anyway, I’ll stop procrastinating now and get into the actual question…. Hmmm, what have I actually learnt? They say you learn something every day. And that’s probably true. In fact you probably learn more than one thing most days. So I should technically be able to write down at least thirty dot points of what I’ve learnt. But I’m guessing what you learn on an everyday basis isn’t always significant enough to stick out in your mind so I’ll guess I’ll just have to go with a few bigger things. 

I learnt that:
1. Publishing posts when you’re highly emotional is a really really REALLY bad idea. 
2. Some people actually enjoy reading my drivel on here, which is pleasantly surprising! 🙂
3. I learnt a quicker way to get home from the CBD, it requires an extra changeover but I’d rather do that and get home quicker than sit on a boring tram for a million years. 
4. I would’ve made an alright detective in another life …. I’m not going to elaborate on that one though cause I don’t want to giveaway my secret skills. 
5. Protein shakes aren’t just for body builders and gym junkies, they’re actually also good to help you repair quicker and they aren’t so bad tasting as my imagination let me think, nor do they overhaul all your diet efforts because they’re actually surprisingly low in calories. 

That’s about all I got for now, toodle-oo.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blog Challenge – Day 29 – In this past month, what have you learnt

  1. Hey, I actually have trigeminal neuralgia, so I know the type of pain you are talking about 😦 Can’t believe you are nearly finished your 30 days…well done 😀 Hope you are enjoying 12wbt and got to catch up with some of the girls. Keep up the great work and try not to hurt yourself too much 😀

Leave a Reply

